New single “Walk Away” ( with Ann Myles ) - OUT NOW

This is our story , these are our songs

"AT THE CORNER OF WOODBURN AND BRUCE" (due for release mid-August 2019) is the new album from veterans of the Falkirk music scene, Alex Paterson and Stephen Myles. Commenced in 2013, but  only completed in 2019 after real life crept up and stalled the project temporarily. Recorded, mixed and mastered by JAMIE SAVAGE at Chem 19 studios in Blantyre as an acoustic project, it features PATERSON and MYLES on vocals/guitars/mandolin/harmonica and the sound is  augmented by JAMIE SAVAGE on percussion/ukulele/accordion/vocals, JACKIE BAXTER on cello, and ANN MYLES on additional vocals.  Paterson and Myles first appeared on the Falkirk circuit in 1986 and featured in several bands, most notably The Ellingtons, Roseland and more recently The Craws. They also co-wrote the Falkirk Herald's music column for a year in 1994, giving a platform to local bands by way of gig and demo reviews. The Craws  released an album called "from Graceland to the Barrowland" in 2012 to great reviews in the Daily Record and Falkirk Herald. Myles also released an album of what were ostensibly demos in 2014, called "Never trust a man whose shirt is brighter than he is." Both of these CD's are available on amazon, spotify, deezer etc for  your listening pleasure. Live dates are proposed to promote the new album, and to get the music out there.